325 petitions

Started 7 hours ago

Petition to Cory Booker, Robert Menendez, Bill Pascrell, Immigration and Customs Enforcement


A New Jersey father and husband needs our urgent help. Vitor Pukri, an Albanian immigrant from Clifton, New Jersey, has been detained by ICE on February 6th and has been in an immigration prison since. Vitor and his family were baited by ICE after they were told they won the diversity visa lottery. USCIS had them spend weeks processing papers, having their biometrics taken and allowed them to spend thousands of dollars to file for a visa that Immigration never planned to give them. Upon their arrival at an “interview”, both Vitor and his wife were detained by ICE and taken to a jail. This was blatantly intentional and cruel. Vitor has been in the United States for 17 years, working as a humble truck driver, providing for his family and even paying taxes to a country that is now using his tax dollars to deport him. Vitor faces grave danger if he is forced to return to Albania due to a blood feud that has threatened his family’s life. If ICE decided to deport Vitor, they will be signing his death warrant.   Vitor has three children, including a ten year old U.S. citizen, who are under great emotional and financial duress after the arrest of their father. It is now on the community to rally our support for Vitor's immediate release and reunite him with his family! Please sign the petition and write to and call the ICE prison he is currently being held in! Deportation officer: GianAntonio Field Office Director: John Tsoukaris Assistant Field Office Director (Detention): Federico Madera Assistant Field Office Director (Detained Case Management): Federico Madera Facility Main Telephone Line: (973) 622-7157 Field Office Main Telephone Line: (973) 645-3666     Field Office Director, John Tsoukaris U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement 614 Frelinghuysen Avenue, 3rd Floor Newark, NJ 07114  

Husniye Cogur
962 supporters
Update posted 1 day ago

Petition to Department of Homeland Security

Queer Black Immigrant Detained by ICE for 2 Years Is Now on Hunger Strike

We urgently petition the ICE San Antonio Field Office Director Dan Bible to release Sadat Ibrahim (A# 208-920-376) from detention. Sadat is currently on hunger strike as a result of his over 750 day detention. He can work on his appeal for asylum from outside of detention,so why is he still detained? As the days and years go by Sadat’s despair has grown and the urgency of his release has too. Sadat Ibrahim is a young gay man from Ghana where homosexuality is a crime punishable by three years in prison. Sadat had been brutally attacked by a homophobic vigilante gang back in Ghana, the ‘Safety Empire’, that hunts down, beats up and kills gay people. Fearing for his life, he planned a long escape route, and finally made it to the Mexican/U.S. border and presented himself at the border requesting asylum. An asylum officer agreed that Sadat had a credible fear of persecution. His family sent videos supporting his claim to Sadat in detention in Georgia, but not only did the officers in the detention center not give Sadat this critical evidence, they never even told Sadat that the evidence had arrived.  Without the corroborating evidence, the judge denied Sadat asylum.  Sadat faces deportation back to the same situation that may see him incarcerated, attacked and/or murdered for being gay, as his asylum claim was denied. Had Sadat been able to share the video evidence that ICE withheld from him until after the hearing, we believe the judge should have granted asylum to Sadat, and likely would have done so. Sadat’s legal team has managed to win him a temporary stay of removal so why is he still being detained? Read more of Sadat's story here.

Abriel Young
4,746 supporters
Update posted 2 days ago

Petition to Department of Homeland Security, Kevin Yoder, Pat Pettey, Pam Curtis, Timothy May, Melissa Castillo, Ricardo Wong

Stop the Deportation of Crecensio

Crecensio  is a hardworking father of 4. ICE detained him on Feburary 7, 2018 at one of his regular check-ins. Under an Order of Supervision for years with no criminal history, Crecensio has been in the United States for 12 years. He has made a home for his family in Kansas City, Kansas.  Crecensio will be leaving behind his wife, Yazmin, and their four children, Eduardo (17), Alberto (16), Antony (8), and Kevin (5). The family fled Guerreo, Mexico in 2006, considered one of the most violent states in Mexico, to give their sons opportunities they never had. They feared for their children’s lives and their future because of the highly violent drug cartel activity in Guerrero. Crecensio is the sole provider of the family. Yazmin has a disability preventing her from being able to work. Antony has Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis, he has to get a monthly shot to help alleviate the pain and to prevent his bones from deteriorating completely. Without Crecensio, Yazmin fears she will be unable to attend to both Antony’s physical and financial medical needs. Nothing has changed. Crecensio should be released on supervision like he was for the last 8 years! Antony needs his father. The family needs their provider. Yazmin needs her husband.  Sign the petition so another family isn’t torn apart. Also, please consider making a donation to the family. Even $10 can go a long way for the family.

Advocates for Immigrant Rights and Reconciliation (AIRR) and KC Metro Immigration Alliance (KC MIA)
2,960 supporters