Petition Closed

The NDAA Bill authorizes the indefinite detention of American citizens without due process guaranteed by the 6th Amendment in our U.S. Constitution. Our President and these Senators failed to act appropriately to our demands that they NOT support or sign the NDAA Bill, they did so regardless of their oaths of office to defend, support, and uphold the U.S. Constitution. We demand their impeachment.



President Obama although he stated he would veto the bill; actually he only meant he would veto it if his totalitarian authority was not implicit in the language of the bill. He wanted it to begin with.


The lengthy list of the Senators who passed this bill: 


Akaka (D-HI)
Alexander (R-TN)
Ayotte (R-NH)
Barrasso (R-WY)
Baucus (D-MT)
Begich (D-AK)
Bennet (D-CO)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Blumenthal (D-CT)
Blunt (R-MO)
Boozman (R-AR)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Brown (R-MA)
Burr (R-NC)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Chambliss (R-GA)
Coats (R-IN)
Cochran (R-MS)
Collins (R-ME)
Conrad (D-ND)
Coons (D-DE)
Corker (R-TN)
Cornyn (R-TX)
Enzi (R-WY)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Gillibrand (D-NY) Graham (R-SC)
Grassley (R-IA)
Hagan (D-NC)
Hatch (R-UT)
Heller (R-NV)
Hoeven (R-ND)
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Inouye (D-HI)
Isakson (R-GA)
Johanns (R-NE)
Johnson (D-SD)
Johnson (R-WI)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kirk (R-IL)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Kohl (D-WI)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (ID-CT)
Lugar (R-IN)
Manchin (D-WV)
McCain (R-AZ)
McCaskill (D-MO)
McConnell (R-KY)
Menendez (D-NJ) Mikulski (D-MD)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Nelson (D-NE)
Portman (R-OH)
Pryor (D-AR)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Roberts (R-KS)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Rubio (R-FL)
Schumer (D-NY)
Sessions (R-AL)
Shaheen (D-NH)
Shelby (R-AL)
Snowe (R-ME)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Tester (D-MT)
Thune (R-SD)
Toomey (R-PA)
Udall (D-CO)
Udall (D-NM)
Vitter (R-LA)
Warner (D-VA)
Webb (D-VA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wicker (R-MS)

This petition was delivered to:
  • Senator
    Elizabeth Warren
  • Senator
    John Barrasso
  • Senator
    John Boozman
  • Senator
    Mark Begich
  • Senator
    Michael Bennet
  • Senator
    Marco Rubio
  • Senator
    Richard Blumenthal
  • Senator
    Kelly Ayotte
  • U.S. Senate
  • Senator
    Maria Cantwell
  • Senator
    Lamar Alexander
  • Senator
    Roy Blunt
  • Senator
    Barbara Boxer
  • Senator
    Tom Carper
  • Senator
    Bill Nelson
  • Senator
    Brian Schatz
  • Senator
    Max Baucus
  • Senator
    Richard Burr
  • Senator
    Martin Heinrich
  • Senator
    Sherrod Brown
  • President of the United States

A.J. Jordan started this petition with a single signature, and now has 1,509 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.