Petition Closed
Petitioning Republican Caucus Chair Kathy Kreag Richardson and 20 others

Occupy the Ballot: Indiana

Our goal is to allow the registered voters of Indiana to petition for issues to be placed on the ballot for a statewide vote. This would give every voter the ability to shape Indiana’s political discourse. Our system of government was designed for our representatives to be responsible to their constituents, but  the current political situation gives emphasis to large donors, lobbyists, and special interest groups. Ballot initiatives are one way to return the power to the American citizen.
We feel direct democracy techniques are the best way for citizens to participate in their government. Voter turnout is higher in states with ballot initiative rights, and voters with these rights can impact issues directly without choosing between political parties or candidates. Join us today in our fight for freedom, liberty, and opportunity. 

This petition was delivered to:
  • Republican Caucus Chair
    Kathy Kreag Richardson
  • Republican President Pro Tempore
    David Long
  • Asst Leader
    Timothy Lanane
  • Republican Assistant Pro Tempore
    Sue Landske
  • Caucus Chair
    Jim Arnold
  • Democratic Whip
    Earline Rogers
  • Democratic Whip
    Lindel Hume
  • Indiana State House
  • Indiana State Senate
  • Minority Leader
    Vi Simpson
  • Republican Whip
    Brandt Hershman
  • Republican Caucus Chair
    James Merritt, Jr.
  • Democratic Whip
    Kreg Battles
  • Republican Whip
    David Frizzell
  • Speaker of the House
    Brian Bosma
  • Democratic Indiana House Speaker
    Pat Bauer
  • Republican Floor Leader
    Bill Friend
  • Democratic Floor Leader
    Linda Lawson
  • Democratic Caucus Chair
    F. Dale Grubb
  • Republican Floor Leader
    Connie Lawson
  • Indiana Governor

Occupy Indiana started this petition with a single signature, and now has 219 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.