0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!

Think about going to JABULANI against HIV/AIDS   :)



JABULANI! with Desmond Tutu, Jackson Browne, Sam Jackson, and special guests--Tickets on sale now!   :)




Click here for VIP ticket

information and to read a letter from
Event Chairs LaTanya Richardson Jackson & Samuel L. Jackson.

To purchase VIP tickets starting at $250 or for further information, please contact
Michael Teta Associates:
ansa@mtaevents.com or 818.906.0240.
Note: Ad and listing deadline Friday, September 11, 2009

General admission tickets starting at $30 are available online through Live Nation

All proceeds benefit Artists for a New South Africa’s work to continue the fight against HIV/AIDS, to advance human rights, safeguard voting rights, and assist and empower AIDS orphans and other at-risk youth in the U.S. and South Africa.


Once a political prisoner, ever a champion of human rights, always a speaker of truth to power, Barbara Hogan redirected and renewed South Africa’s fight against AIDS as interim Minister of Health and is now Minister of Public Enterprise.
A hero of the struggle against apartheid, Ahmed "Kathy" Kathrada spent 26 years in prison alongside Nelson Mandela and emerged to become his Parliamentary advisor. He is a humble but powerful voice for democracy, equality, and reconciliation.
A brilliant actor, Alfre Woodard’s passion for human rights sparked the creation of Artists for a New South Africa. She continues to speak, organize, agitate, and energize for the rights of her fellow human beings.


Honorary Chairs

Sidney & Joanna Poitier
Justice Albie Sachs & Vanessa September
Archbishop Desmond Tutu & Leah Tutu


Gillian Anderson
Jackson Browne & Dianna Cohen
Don Cheadle & Bridgid Coulter
Samuel L. Jackson & LaTanya Richardson Jackson
Stevie “Wonder” Morris & Kai Milla Morris
Deborah Santana
Forest Whitaker & Keisha Nash-Whitaker


Anthony & Alvina Anderson
Harry Belafonte
Josiah Bell & Jurnee Smollett
Donna Brown Guillaume
Tom Corwin & Marlene Saritzky
Anita D’Aguilar
Ted Danson & Mary Steenburgen
Joyce Deep
Sue Dinner
Robert & Mary Estrin
Ralph & Melba Farquhar
Sharon Gelman
Danny Glover
Robert Guillaume
Dulé Hill & Nicole Lyn Hill
Jerry Inzerillo & Prudence Solomon
Michael Jensen
Quincy Jones
Boubacar Koné & CCH Pounder
Ron Kunene
Artis Lane
Damon Lee & Michelle Kydd Lee
Roma Maffia
Jennifer Theard McHenry
Ian Murray & Alexandra Paul
Carrie Odell
Sarah Pillsbury
Gloria Reuben
Gregory Robinson & Kitsaun King
Mark Rutstein
Gary D. Schwartz & Peter R. Staley
Bill Silva
Bradley Silver & Michael Franco
Anant & Vanashree Singh
Roderick Spencer
Richard Stengel & Mary Pfaff Stengel
Blair & Désirée Underwood
Denzel & Pauletta Washington
Yvonne E. White
Dawn Zain
Craig Zisk & Katrina Dornig

Honorary Committee

Fareed Abdullah, MD & Danielle Abdullah
J.J. Abrams & Katie McGrath
Zackie Achmat & Dalli Weyers
Jennifer Ahn
Alan Altschuler & Donna Katzin
Jim Anderson & Barbara Rick
Radcliffe Bailey & Victoria Rowell
June M. Baldwin
Sam Behrens & Shari Belafonte
Lara Bergthold
Linda Biehl
Earl & Denise Billings
Benjamin Bratt & Talisa Soto
Thomas Carter
Johnny & Jenny Clegg
Jerry Coovadia, MD & Zubeida Hamed, MD
C. Kurt Dewhurst & Marsha MacDowell
Vin Di Bona & Erica Gerard Di Bona
Michael Dieden & Dana Gluckstein
Hari Dillon
Steve Dontanville
Mike Farrell & Shelley Fabares
Norman & Esther Gelman
Melissa Goddard & Georgie Smith
Anthony Goff
Steve Golin
Pregs Govender
Melanie Havelin
Mark Heywood
Linda Hill
Gavin Hood
Scarlett Johansson
Earl Katz & Marge Tabankin
Andrea Kerzner
Melody Korenbrot
Chuck & Anne Korr
Tony Krantz & Kristin Dornig
Jon & Tracy Leshay
George Lucas
Vusi Mahlasela
Seth Matlins & Eva Karelsen
Flo McAfee
Scott McCray & Gina Belafonte
Vincent McGee
Paul & Destini Molitor
Lebo Morake
Sophie Okonedo
Czerina Patel
Rodney Peete & Holly Robinson Peete
James Pickens, Jr. & Gina Taylor-Pickens
George Pillsbury & Mary Tiseo
Michele Prichard
Tony Puryear & Erika Alexander
Sheryl Lee Ralph
Alan Rickman & Rima Horton
Allen & Polly Roberts
Dolores Robinson
Chris & Malaak Rock
Dar Rollins
Karen Russell
Sacha Sacket
Eli Selden
Stuart Sender & Julie Bergman Sender
Paul Steinberg & Karen Beuerlein
Dan Storper
Ryan Tarpley
Charlize Theron
Marcia Thomas
Courtney B. Vance & Angela Bassett
Robert & Ursula Vassen
Henry Vilca Yupanqui & Kim Worthington
Richard Walden & Rosanne Katon-Walden
Doug Walker & Louise Taper
Harold Wheeler & Hattie Winston
David Wiley
Marcellette Gay Williams, Ph.D.
Phill Wilson
David & Tonya Winfield
Michelynn Woodard
Daphne Zuniga

Artists for a New South Africa
2999 Overland Avenue, Suite 102
Los Angeles, California 90064
United States

phone 310.204.1748 fax 310.204.4277
info@ansafrica.org | www.ansafrica.org
YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/ArtistsNewSAfrica