PGE "Top 100 Dangerous" Gas Delivery Pipeline Is Endangering Families In 4 Cities

0 have signed. Let’s get to 1,000!


Please help us demand that PGE San Francisco, CA re-route their "Top 100 Dangerous" circa 1955 cast iron, high pressure, natural gas-delivery pipeline.  We would like the original pipe running through Danville/Alamo, San Ramon and Walnut Creek, CA capped.  Then, the pipe re-routed down the north or south bound interstate 680 corridors.  This can be a cost effective solution for PGE as well.  The condition and age of this pipe requires them to upgrade their pipe to stainless steel anyway.  Moving the pipe to the freeway would create a straight path from San Ramon to Walnut Creek, CA.  This would eliminate any risky 90 degree angle turns in the pipe, which is proven to cause explosions.  They would use brand new metal instead of the 60+ year old corroded cast iron.  It would also give PGE full 24 hour access to their pipe for inspection.   In addition, this solution would keep the pipe from running directly in front of the main driveway of the brand new Alamo Fire Station.  Finally, it would move it away from at least 4 separate schools with thousands of children in attendance daily.

Too many wonderful taxpaying families and others, live along this dangerous stretch of pipe.  The pipe meanders through homes, schools and fire stations from San Ramon to Walnut Creek, CA.  We are asking PGE to do the right thing to keep all of our citizens safe. 

Thank you all for your continued support! 

-Candace Andersen Dist. 2 Supervisor

(925) 957-8860

Candace.Andersen@bos.cccounty.us

-Karen Stepper Mayor Danville, CA

(925) 275-2412

kstepper@danville.ca.gov

-Bill Clarkson Mayor San Ramon, CA

(925) 200-5380

billbclarkson@gmail.com

-Loella Haskew Mayor Walnut Creek, CA

(925) 256-3504

mayor@walnut-creek.org

-Nick Stavropoulos President Gas PG&E SF, CA

Beatrice Lopez (415) 973-9769

Corporatesecretary@pge.com



Today: Jason is counting on you

Jason Regan needs your help with “-Candace Andersen Dist. 2 Supervisor (925) 957-8860 Candace.Andersen@bos.cccounty.us -Catharine Baker California State Assembly Member (925) 289-9541 Assemblymember.Baker@assembly.ca.gov -Paige Meyer SRVFD Chief (925) 838-6600 pmeyer@srvfire.ca.gov”. Join Jason and 553 supporters today.