STOP HB 2546 ( WA State propasal to ban all concentrate above 10%Thc )

0 have signed. Let’s get to 35,000!


Citing concerns about a suspected connection between cannabis and psychosis, a group of Washington state lawmakers wants to slash the allowed potency of all non-medical cannabis concentrates, limiting THC levels to no more than 10%. (Adlin, Paragraph 1)

The bill would force thousands of legal consumers into the illegal market, which has killed dozens with tainted vape cartridges.
The new proposal, House Bill 2546, would dramatically alter the face of Washington’s legal cannabis landscape by outlawing the vast majority of state-licensed vape cartridges, dabbable extracts, and other concentrated products. Such products are increasingly popular with consumers, lawmakers noted in the bill, accounting for nearly 40% of the state’s legal cannabis sales in 2019. ( Adlin, Paragraph 2)

This is an attack on consumers and cannabis enthusiast, it would have no measurable affect except for less tax revenue and more health issues with black-market, unregulated products  as well as the potential for deadly fires  as individuals may try to make there own product. The High Potency numbers used were for any concentrate above 10% and it seems lawmakers have chosen such numbers arbitrarily than anything based on science, (Aldin)

The creation of a black market and the problems it would create for not only for cannabis manufactures and dispensaries but those consumers who use concentrate is as medicine is down right unethical, even if you smoke recreational it is still an attack on our civil liberties. SAY NO TO HB 2546, Demand our politicians stop this unjust crusade. We can make the change

View HB 2546 at

These following politicians sponsored the bill 

 Lauren Davis (D-32), Chris Corry (R-14), Brad Klippert (R-8), Jeremie Dufault (R-15), Christine Kilduff (D-28), Paul Harris (R-17), Lisa Callan (D-5), Mari Leavitt (D-28), My-Linh Thai (D-41), Tana Senn (D-41), Sherry Appleton (D-23), Tina Orwall (D-33), Sharon Wylie (D-49), Laurie Dolan (D-22), Luanne Van Werven (R-42), Amy Walen (D-48), Kelly Chambers (R-25), Jenny Graham (R-6), Bill Ramos (D-5), Shelley Kloba (D-1), Gerry Pollet (D-46), and Debra Lekanoff (D-40).

Adlin, Ben. “Washington State Lawmakers Bring Bill to Ban Most Cannabis Concentrates.” Leafly, 18 Jan. 2020,