Decision Maker

Ohio State Senate

Start a petition

The Ohio State Senate is the upper chamber of the Ohio General Assembly, the legislative branch of the state government. It consists of 33 members, each of whom represents a specific geographical district within the state. Senators serve four-year terms, with a limit of two consecutive terms. The Senate is responsible for enacting laws, shaping policy, confirming executive appointments, and working alongside the Ohio House of Representatives. The presiding officer of the Senate is the President of the Senate, a position currently held by Matt Huffman. The Senate meets at the Ohio Statehouse in Columbus.

Petitions directed towards Ohio State Senate