Petition Closed

URGE Arizona Lawmakers to Adopt Daylight Savings

This petition had 40 supporters

Arizona is one of only a couple states that do not make the switch to Daylight Savings Time on March 13th.  This creates a confusion among travelers and people doing business in the state.  

Arizona geographically sits within the Mountain Time Zone, but only keeps up with the other states in the time zone for a few short months during Daylight Standard Time.

It would make economic and social sense for Arizona to be consistent with every other state in the Mountain Time Zone.


Photo Credit: Cafe Express

Today: Casey is counting on you

Casey Cameron needs your help with “URGE Arizona Lawmakers to Adopt Daylight Savings”. Join Casey and 39 supporters today.