Tell Scholastic to publish the seven volumes left of the Moribito series! #Moribito_eng

0 have signed. Let’s get to 1,000!

日本語 / English

Hello, everyone!

Do you know the Moribito series?

The Moribito series is a twelve-volume series of Japanese magnificent fantasy novels, written by Nahoko Uehashi. The series has been adapted into numerous media, including a radio drama, a manga series, and an anime adaption. The series has been translated into English, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, and Korean.

She wrote also The Beast Player and Shika no Ō (鹿の王, lit. The Deer King). Especially the former has changed my life forever.

Arthur A. Levine Books/Scholastic has released the series in English: Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit on June 2008, and Moribito II: Guardian of Darkness on May 2009.

However, they haven’t released its seven volumes left ever since more than eight-years yet, in spite of the fact that the author won Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2014.

Now, let's read and share the series to tell Scholastic to publish the seven volumes left!

Today: Iú is counting on you

K. Iú needs your help with “Scholastic: Publish the seven volumes left of the Moribito series! #Moribito_eng”. Join Iú and 601 supporters today.