Confirmed victory

Say NO to a major sewage plant at Clover Point Park

This petition made change with 556 supporters!


The Capital Regional District is proposing a major sewage treatment plant at Clover Point Park that will cost at least $250 million more than a single-plant option. This will cost taxpayers hundreds of extra dollars per year. Say no!

Construction would rip open a massive hole the size of a football field and eliminate park use for years. It would likely be classified as a hazardous work location. Drilling and blasting would go on for months, along with construction noise, traffic and dust affecting any visitor or resident travelling or living in the area. Say no!

The Clover Point Park proposal is expensive, unsafe, untested and inconceivable for a residential neighbourhood and popular tourist attraction. An underground plant will pose huge and costly engineering challenges. Say no!

We demand that Victoria council reject the plans and any rezoning application forwarded for this project.

In addition to signing the petition, please call and write Victoria’s mayor and council to have your voice heard.

Mayor Lisa Helps

250.361.0200

mayor@victoria.ca

Councillor Marianne Alto

250.361.0216

malto@victoria.ca

Councillor Chris Coleman

250.361.0223

ccoleman@victoria.ca

Councillor Ben Isitt

250.361.0222

bisitt@victoria.ca 

Councillor Jeremy Loveday

250.361.0218

jloveday@victoria.ca

Councillor Margaret Lucas

250.361.0217

mlucas@victoria.ca

Councillor Pamela Madoff

250.361.0221

pmadoff@victoria.ca

Councillor Charlayne Thornton-Joe

250.361.0219

cthornton-joe@victoria.ca

Councillor Geoff Young

250.361.0220

gyoung@victoria.ca

 

 

 



Today: Save Clover Point Park is counting on you

Save Clover Point Park needs your help with “Say NO to a major sewage plant at Clover Point Park”. Join Save Clover Point Park and 555 supporters today.