Petition Closed

Stop The Deep Well Injection Site in The Santa Clarita Valley

This petition had 1,899 supporters


This petition is to stop Brine Disposal and The Santa Clarita Valley Sanitation District from creating a Deep Well Injection Site in The Santa Clarita Valley.  The residents in the Santa Clarita Valley disagree with the proposed site, and request the site be relocated out of the city. The drilling could cause a seismic event, pollution and decreased home values.  It is important for the well being of The Santa Clarita Valley that we prevent this from taking place.  We need to protect the people of The Santa Clarita Valley as well as the surrounding communities in Southern California.  If we have a "seismic event" it will effect everyone in Los Angeles County as well as Ventura County. Check out this CBS news report on the deep well injection site. http://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2015/02/18/stevenson-ranch-residents-fight-deep-well-injection-sewage-plan/ 

Here is another informative video on the concerns of deep well injections, and the repercussions we could face.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKsbMLSSE3I

Please also consider writing to the following people to voice your opposition.

Michael Antonovich, fifthdistrict@lacbos.org

Mayor Marsha McLean, mmclean@santa-clarita.com

Laurene Weste, lweste@santa-clarita.com

Mark Giljum, LACSD, mgiljum@lacsd.org

Bob Kellar, bkellar@santa-clarita.com

Dante Acosta, dacosta@santa-clarita.com

Tim Ben Boydsen, Kstriplin@santa-clarita.com

Joe Montes, Jmontes@bwslaw.com

We can all make a difference!  Help protect The Santa Clarita Valley!



Today: Brooke is counting on you

Brooke Melikidse needs your help with “Santa Clarita Valley Saniation District: Stop Deep Well Injection Site in Stevenson Ranch/Westridge”. Join Brooke and 1,898 supporters today.