Victory

Save Senor Sisig in the Mission SF

This petition made change with 3,474 supporters!


Dear Friends and Family,

We need your support to help keep Señor Sisig and the community space in the Mission District @ 701 Valencia St.

For more than a year, Señor Sisig has been serving at the corner lot on 701 Valencia St. in San Francisco's beloved Mission District. During this time, we have received NO COMPLAINTS from the community, only excitement and love.

Recently, we applied for a permit that would allow additional food trucks to join us in the lot. Our vision was to create a community space that would support the local (Mission District) residents, businesses and non-profits by giving them free/affordable spaces to operate/utilize in the heart of the Mission District alongside us.

Unfortunately, at our initial hearing on March 15th, 2018, the San Francisco Planning Commission added a NO FOOD condition to the proposed permit that prevented us from adding any additional food trucks to the lot.

This new edict of NO FOOD has also prevented Señor Sisig’s existing operation at 701 Valencia from continuing, effective immediately. As a result of losing this location, we’ve encountered an immediate loss of both business and employment for Señor Sisig staff members.

We wholeheartedly find this decision to be wrong and unjust. We believe the planning commission is so focused on the expanded use of the lot, that it failed to consider the consequences to existing businesses.

We have filed an appeal with the San Francisco Board of Supervisors. The hearing will be held on May 15th, 2018 at 3pm in Room 250 at San Francisco’s City Hall (1 Dr Carlton B Goodlett Pl, San Francisco, CA 94102). Please feel free to come and support us if you are able.

However, what we truly need is for all of our friends and family to sign this petition, “Save Senor Sisig in the Mission” in the hopes of getting the San Francisco Board of Supervisors to remove the condition of NO FOOD on the conditional use permit at 701 Valencia St. Your support will help significantly and ultimately, could enable Senor Sisig to continue operating at this location.

We thank you all for all your continued support and hope to see you at 701 Valencia St. soon!

In addition to signing this petition, please feel free to email the Board of Supervisors your feelings about this matter:

Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org
Amy.Beinart@sfgov.org,
Carolyn.Goossen@sfgov.org,
Carolina.Morales@sfgov.org,
jeff.sheehy@sfgov.org,
Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org,
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org,
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org,
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org,
Breedstaff@sfgov.org,
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org,
Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org,
Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org,
Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org

bos.legislation@sfgov.org

 



Today: Senor is counting on you

Senor Sisig needs your help with “San Francisco Board of Supervisors : Save Senor Sisig in the Mission SF”. Join Senor and 3,473 supporters today.