Reverse the decision to disqualify Mayor Patrick Brown from CPC leadership race

Reverse the decision to disqualify Mayor Patrick Brown from CPC leadership race

July 5, 2022
Signatures: 777Next Goal: 1,000
Support now

Why this petition matters

Started by Abdul Alaya

On the evening of July 5th 2022, the Leadership Election Organizing Committee (LEOC) of Conservative Party of Canada (CPC) made the unfair decision to disqualify Mayor Patrick Brown from running for the leadership of the conservative party. We call on the party to take the decision back, and to allow Mayor Brown to continue his run for the CPC leadership, or Proof beyond a reasonable doubt there was a wrong doing.

Over 100,000 Canadians have renewed their membership or joined the ranks of the party hoping for a change and to support Mayor Brown, this is disappointing to all the 600,000 members who believe in the democratic process. 

Please prove that the democratic process is still alive and well, we call on the rest of the leadership candidates to speak up with a loud voice against this, this is not good for any of them or for the name of the party.

We call on Mayor Brown to continue on, and use the law to the fullest extent possible.

If you are a CPC member, you can express your disappointment to the Party by contacting the members of its Leadership Election Organizing Committee (LEOC) and requesting that they reinstate Mayor Patrick Brown on the ballot, without delay.

List of LEOC members
To email all member of LEOC and the CPC’s Executive Director at once, click this link here. Or to email them individually, see the list below.

  • Wayne Benson, Director:
  • Ian Brodie, Chair:;
  • Valérie Assouline, Vice-Chair:
  • Shola Agboola, Manitoba:
  • Leona Aglukkaq, Nunavut:
  • David Anderson, Saskatchewan:
  • Rob Batherson, Nova Scotia:
  • Diane Carey, New Brunswick:
  • Pete Aarssen, Ontario:
  • James Dodds, Ontario:
  • Rick Ekstein, Ontario:
  • Shelby Kramp-Neuman, Ontario:
  • Steven Dollansky, Alberta:
  • Deborah Grey, British Columbia:
  • Bruce Hallsor, British Columbia:
  • Nelly Shin, British Columbia:
  • Judy Manning, Newfoundland &
  • Labrador:
  • Darrell Pasloski, Yukon:
  • Sylvia Poirier, PEI:
  • Judith Seidman, Quebec:
  • Claude Thibault, Quebec:
  • Tim Syer, Northwest Territories:

If you happen to have a Conservative MP representing your federal riding, you could also express your disappointment to them, and urge them to relate your demand to LEOC. You can find your local MP by postal code here.

We are member of the CPC we'll will not be silenced. Freedom and democracy for all Canadians! 

Support now
Signatures: 777Next Goal: 1,000
Support now
to help others easily find and sign the petition.