Adriatic Countries: Permanently Ban Oil and Gas Drilling in the Adriatic Sea

0 have signed. Let’s get to 7,500!

Dear ladies and gentlemen,

We call on the countries of Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, and Albania to come together and implement a permanent ban on hydrocarbon exploration and production drilling in the waters of the almost entirely enclosed Adriatic Sea.

A ban on Adriatic fossil fuel extraction is a critical step, alongside an immediate social and economic plan to move aggressively to 100% clean renewable energy, in order to reverse climate change and stop Adriatic degradation.

Please provide the critical protections and clean energy resources that our communities are demanding from our leaders in the Adriatic region.

Together we can build healthier, self-sufficient communities and a stronger economy.

Thank you.