Block the Bots in #MTVhottest

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!

All legitimate fans know that the annual #MTVhottest Twitter contest is ruined by BOTS - computer programs that use fake Twitter accounts to automatically tweet false votes 24/7 for multiple artists. 

We are petitioning MTV and MTV UK to utilize the time between 15 August 2018 (when voting ends) and 25 August 2018 (when the winner is announced) to eliminate all fraudulent votes and issue a revised Top 50 Artists list based on actual fan tweets. This is in keeping with the contest stated policy that “MTV Reserves The Absolute Right To Discount Any Votes That Contravene The Voting Mechanism“. Instead of just announcing a #1 Winner, all Fans who have worked so very hard over many weeks to Tweet support of their favorite Artist would like to see actual counts of legitimate Votes. This transparency will aid MTV  and MTV UK be emphasizing that they abide by their stated rules and support their large fan base as well as have a Zero Tolerance policy for fraudulent voting. 

If it is too cumbersome to issue a Top 50 Real Votes list, then at a minimum we fans request that a Top 10 Real Votes list be issued on or about 25 August 2018. 

Respectfully, All legitimate fans everywhere, but especially those of the 2018 #MTVhottest contestants:

(listed alphabetically)

5 Seconds Of Summer
Ariana Grande
Bebe Rexha
Bruno Mars
Calvin Harris
Camila Cabello
Cardi B
Charlie Puth
Clean Bandit
David Guetta
Demi Lovato
DJ Khaled
Dua Lipa
Ed Sheeran
George Ezra
James Arthur
Jason Derulo
Jess Glynne
Jonas Blue
Justin Timberlake
Kendrick Lamar
Liam Payne
Little Mix
Martin Garrix
Niall Horan
Nicki Minaj
Post Malone
Rita Ora
Selena Gomez
Shawn Mendes
Stefflon Don
Taylor Swift
The 1975
The Carters
The Weeknd
Troye Sivan
Years & Years