Take Gelatin Out Of Pop-Tarts

Take Gelatin Out Of Pop-Tarts

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Haley Hansen-Young started this petition to Kellogg

Nearly every flavor of Pop-Tarts (ALL of the flavors with frosting, to be precise) contain gelatin as an ingredient. This is greatly upsetting to me personally because myself and some beloved family members of mine are vegetarians and cannot eat gelatin, which contains meat products. The inclusion of gelatin in the frosting of Pop-Tarts means that they can't be enjoyed by any vegetarians, including those who participate in the meat-free lifestyle for moral, health, environmental, and/or religious reasons.

I think Pop-Tarts would see an increase in buyers if they cut out gelatin as an ingredient in their frosting and replaced it with another thickening agent. Approximately 5% of Americans are strictly vegetarians. This number may seem small, but take into account the immense number of people in the US. 5% of 328 million people isn't actually that small of a number.

In conclusion, I, a big fan of my childhood snack of choice (Pop-Tarts) would love if gelatin in the frosting was replaced with a meat-free alternative. I think this would result in a lot of happy customers!

Thank you,

Haley Hansen-Young

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!