Keep Windsurfing in the Olympics for 2024

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!


Windsurfing is once again in danger of being removed from the Olympic Games.  Currently, a committee in World Sailing has placed the RS:X class under review.  This means windsurfing is again in competition with kiteboarding as an Olympic event.

The voting process has begun this month, January 2018.  We need your support and energy to be sure there is an Olympic future for our sport!  Sign here if you support windsurfing as an Olympic class, and be sure to contact your sailing federation, the World Sailing Olympic Events Committee, and the World Sailing Council, all of whom have a vote in this matter, and may not come from a position of understanding what a great sport windsurfing is!  (Emails below).

World Sailing Council

Mohamed Atbi (ALG):  m.atbi@yahoo.fr

Cary Lee Byerley (ANT):  director@bigboatseries.com

Pablo Masseroni (ARG):  pmasseroni@gmail.com

Sarah Kenny (AUS):  Sarah.Kenny@hsf.com

Torben Grael (BRA):   torben@torben-grael.com

Kamen Fillyov (BUL):  kamen.fillyov@gmail.com 

Peter Hall (CAN):  hall.w.peter@gmail.com

Quanhai Li (CHN):  chnsailing@sina.cn

John Tierney (COK):  john@jta.co.ck

Totos Theodossiou (CYP):  totos@totoheo.com.cv

Hans Natrop (DEN):  hans@natrop.dk

Kim Andersen (DEN):  kim.andersen@sailing.org

Hector Duval (DOM):  duvalhector@gmail.com

Jean-Luc Denecheau (FRA):  jeanluc.denecheau@wanadoo.fr

Dick Batt (GBR):  dick@battsails.com

Goetz-Ulf Jungmichel (GER):  regatta@dsv.org

Nadine Stegenwalner (GER):  Nadine.stegenwalner@dsv.org

Warwick Downes (HKG):  warwick@sailing.org.hk

Georgy Wossala (HUN):  gyorgy.wossala@ramadabalaton.hu

Marcus Spillane (IRL):  marcusspillane@gmail.com

Ulfur Hrobjartsson (ISL):  ulfurh@simnet.is

Walter Cavallucci (ITA):  w.cavallucci@federvela.it

Takao Otani (JPN):  otani@psjpn.co.jp

Jan Dawson (NZL):  jan@jandawson.co.nz

Tomasz Chamera (POL):  tom.chamera@gmail.com

Philip Baum (RSA):  philipb@sailing.org.za

Oleg Ilyin (RUS):  olegilyin@mail.ru

Sheikh Khaled Zayed S Alnehayan (UAE):  khaled@binzayed.ae

Scott Perry (URU):  scott.uru@gmail.com

Cory Sertl (USA):  corysertl@gmail.com

Gary Bodie (USA):  garybodie@gmail.com

Gary Jobson (USA):  garyjobson1@comcast.net

Yann Rocherieux (FRA Athletes Committee):  yrocherieux@gmail.com

Markus Schwendtner (GER Classes’ Representative):  markus@markusschwendtner.com

Olympic Events Committee

Sarah Kenny (AUS): Sarah.Kenny@hsf.com
Guillaume Chiellino (FRA): guillaume.chiellino@ffvoile.fr
David Abercrombie (NZL): dabercrombie@yachtingnz.org.nz
Ozlem Akdurak (TUR): iletisim@yelkendeguvenligelecek.com
Philip Baum (RSA): philipb@sailing.org.za
Gary Bodie (USA): garybodie@gmail.com
John Derbyshire (GBR): john.derbyshire@rya.org.uk
Polina Golovina (BLR): info@yachting.by
Fiona Kidd (CAN): sec_gen@optiworld.org
Ferran Muniesa (ESP): fmuniesa@cnarenal.com
Takao Otani (JPN): otani@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
Stefan Rahm (SWE): stefan@ksss.se
Ben Remocker (CAN): benremocker@hotmail.com
Riccardo Simoneschi (ITA): simon@simass.it
Sofia Tedin (ARG): yca@yca.org.ar
ChangCheng Zhou (CHN): chinasailing@sina.com
Sofia Bekatorou (GRE): sofia@bekatorou.com



Today: Olympic is counting on you

Olympic Windsurfing needs your help with “Keep Windsurfing in the Olympics for 2024”. Join Olympic and 23,218 supporters today.