STOP the sale of Haywood Road Green

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!


We have secured the future of Haywood Road Community Centre, however Gedling Borough Council still aim to sell the Bowling Green for a housing development. The Planning committee will be making its final decision on 12th October 2017.

It is the ONLY green space we have in Porchester Gardens and we want to keep it and develop it into a space for use by the residents of Porchester Gardens.

Please email your local councillor with your thoughts and help us to save the only green space in Porchester Gardens.

MP Vernon Coaker vernon.coaker.mp@parliament.uk
Councillor John Clarke (Chair) cllr.john.clarke@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor Michael Payne (Vice-Chair) cllr.michael.payne@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor David Ellis cllr.david.ellis@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor Jenny Hollingsworth cllr.jenny.hollingsworth@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor Henry Wheeler cllr.henry.wheeler@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor John Truscott cllr.john.truscott@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor Bob Collis cllr.bob.collis@gedling.gov.uk
Councillor Muriel Weisz cllr.muriel.weisz@gedling.gov.uk



Today: Save is counting on you

Save Haywood Road Green needs your help with “John Clarke: Stop the sale of Haywood Road Green Space (Bowling Green)”. Join Save and 434 supporters today.