Label parmesan as unsuitable for vegetarians

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!


Parmesan cheese is unsuitable for vegetarians due to the use of animal rennet (a product sourced from a cow's stomach). However, the ingredient is often not listed and it is not labelled as unsuitable for vegetarians on the packaging.

Many people are unaware that parmesan cheese is unsuitable for vegetarians since most other cheeses are suitable. Therefore I am petitioning that "Unsuitable for vegetarians" be written on the packaging for parmesan cheese to properly inform consumers.



Today: Rachel is counting on you

Rachel Smith needs your help with “Jason Feeney: Label parmesan as unsuitable for vegetarians”. Join Rachel and 49 supporters today.