Bring Back The Horror Hall of Fame Awards!!!

0 have signed. Let’s get to 1,000!

Every year Hollywood hosts the Oscars. February 9th, 2020 was the 92nd annual Academy Awards for movies. 

Durning the show they honour actors & actresses who have passed away within the past year. Oscars 2020 in memoriam left out Luke Perry, Cameron Boyce and Sid Haig. Sid Haig was apart of 130+ movies and 400+ episodes of TV in his career. He is known for House of 1000 Corpses, Spider Baby, Devils Rejects, Three From Hell and tons more!!! 

Even though Sid didn't make the broadcast at the 92nd Oscars, they managed to include him in the Memoriam on the website.

It seems that the Oscars don't show the respect to the horror genre it deserves. Between the years 1974 and 2020, there has only been 6 horror movies that have been nominated for Oscar's Best Picture:
1974 - The Exorcist
1976 - Jaws
1991 - The Silence of the Lambs
2000 - The Sixth Sense
2011 - Black Swan
2017 - Get Out

In 1992, 'The Silence of the Lambs' became the first — and only — horror movie to win.

By that being said, at least give one category dedicated to horror..

I think it is time for the horror fans to take things into their own hands to celebrate the horror movies, actors, actresses, directors, producers etc. We need to bring back the Horror Hall of Fame Awards!!