Petition Closed

Release a soundtrack for My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic

This petition had 2,333 supporters


My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is the 2010 animated TV series that became an international sensation. Developed by Lauren Faust (The Powerpuff GirlsFoster's Home for Imaginary Friends) and featuring cast and crew such as John De Lancie (Star Trek: The Next Generation), Tara Strong (The Fairly OddParents, Drawn Together), and Rob Renzetti (My Life as a Teenage RobotDexter's LaboratoryGravity FallsFamily Guy), the show is praised for its story, character development, and appeal to all ages of both genders. As of October 22, 2012, the show just celebrated its second anniversary with 52 episodes spanning two seasons, and a third season slated to premiere this November.

The talented composers hired to write music for this series have formed a reputable following thanks to their contributions. They are Daniel Ingram, Steffan Andrews, William Anderson, and Kristopher Gee.

Daniel Ingram has written more than 80 songs for television and has won two Leo Awards (2008, "Best Music in a Variety Television Show", About a Girl; 2010, "Best Music in an Animated Series", Martha Speaks). Among his other credits, he is the composer for Martha SpeaksPound Puppies, and Pucca, as well as the songwriter of The Adventures of Chuck and Friends.

As the songwriter of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Daniel has been nominated for two Emmy Awards, with the songs "Find a Pet" and "Becoming Popular". Other fan favourites include "This Day Aria", "Smile Song", "Winter Wrap Up", "At the Gala", and "Love is in Bloom".

Visit Daniel Ingram here:

Steffan Andrews writes music for many animated TV shows such as The League of Super EvilVoltron Force, and Rated A for Awesome; and co-composes Pound Puppies' soundtrack with Daniel Ingram. Steffan has been nominated for three Leo Awards and one Gemini Award for his work on The League of Super Evil and Voltron Force.

For My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, he is an assistant to Daniel Ingram, providing the musical orchestrations for the songs; he has also co-written "Pinkie's Gala Fantasy Song" and performed the piano on "You Gotta Share, You Gotta Care".

Visit Steffan Andrews here:

William Kevin Anderson performed for "Weird Al" Yankovic before venturing into composition for commercials and advertisements. Working up the career ladder, he built a name for himself as the composer behind animated TV programs such as Biker Mice from MarsX-Men: EvolutionSpider-ManFantastic FourKrypto the Superdog, and A Miser Brothers' Christmas. Will has also contributed songs for An American Tail: The Treasure of Manhattan Island, and he wrote and performed the "Genaro's Beer" segment for Kiss Kiss Bang Bang as well as the theme song for the Earthworm Jim animated TV series.

In My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Will composes the show's underscore to provide emotion to the characters and the story. In addition, he provided the instrumental backings to several songs in the first season, including "Evil Enchantress", "I'm at the Grand Galloping Gala", and "Pony Pokey". Some of Will's well-known scores include: "Cutie Mark Crusaders Go Crusading" ("The Show Stoppers"), "Pinkie's Parasprite Polka" ("Swarm of the Century"), "Pinkie Pie's Psychotic Break" ("Party of One"), and "Fluttershy's Training Montage" ("Hurricane Fluttershy").

Visit William Anderson here:

Kristopher Gee studied film and music composition at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver - in fact, he and Daniel Ingram took the course together as classmates. He has composed additional music for OrphanAstro Boy, and The Losers, and source music for Bryan Singer's Jack the Giant Killer. Kristopher also co-directed, edited, and scored his own film, TWO, which went on to win the Fine Work Prize at the 2007 Akira Kurosawa Memorial Short Film Festival.

Kristopher works with William Anderson to write and orchestrate the underscore of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. According to Will, "The score would not be what it is without him. He is with me in the trenches day after day. And weekend after weekend."

Visit Kristopher Gee here:


The revolutionary success of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is largely attributed to the influence of its songs and musical score. Daniel Ingram, Steffan Andrews, William Anderson, and Kristopher Gee have created a musical tapestry for the fictional world of Equestria unlike any other. Together, their music has captured the hearts of millions of viewers around the globe.

I feel that the achievements of Mr. Ingram, Mr. Andrews, Mr. Anderson, and Mr. Gee are of outstanding significance in the history of animation music. Their work on crafting the musical world of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is prestigious and ranks among the best of the best television soundtracks.

I hereby request of you, Hasbro Studios and The Hub, to preserve, publish, and make available for sale, whether on CD or digital download, the music of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, for ours and future generations to enjoy.

Special Thanks: Feld0, Jordan Olling

Petition cover image used with permission courtesy of Episkopi:

Today: Lucas is counting on you

Lucas Sestak needs your help with “Hasbro Studios / The Hub: Release a soundtrack for My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic”. Join Lucas and 2,332 supporters today.