Petitioning Petitions Committee EU Parliament and 14 others

Protect the best interest of the child (across borders) in EU Parliament and EU Council!

We started our plea to "Abolish Adoptions without Parental Consent" in the Petitions Committee of the EU Parliament in 2013:

-- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNvQFlFy9Cs

After 20 more petitions from the UK and over 225 from Germany, there are now plans for debating the subject in the EU Parliament (751 MEPs) and the EU Council (Heads of 28 Member States).

But support has to be shown from the electorate. Here are therefore the email addresses of the leaders of the political groups. Please tell them how child rights and child abuse cuts across all political boundaries, by signing this petition or emailing them yourself!

1. javier.morenosanchez@europarl.europa.eu – Secretary General of Socialists & Democrats
a. and gianni.pittella@europarl.europa.eu – Chairman of the Socialists & Democrats

2. mina.petrucci@europarl.europa.eu – Policy Advisor of European People’s Party
a. and manfred.weber@europarl.europa.eu – Chairman of the EPP Group

3. frank.barrett@europarl.europa.eu – Secretary General of European Conservatives and Reformists
a. Syed.kamall@europarl.europa.eu – Chairman – President of the European Conservatives and Reformists Group

4. aldegroup@europarl.europa.eu – Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe
a. guy.verhofstadt@europarl.europa.eu – Chair of the Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe

5. gabriele.zimmer@europarl.europa.eu – President, Confederal Group of the European United Left / Nordic Green Left
a. Guengl-communications@europarl.europa.eu – Communications contact for the Confederal Group of the European United Left / Nordic Green Left

6. Rebecca.harms@europarl.europa.eu – Co-president of The Greens / European Free Alliance
7. Philippe.Lamberts@europarl.europa.eu - Co-president of The Greens / European Free Alliance


More on the background of the petition is on

-- http://mckenzie-friends.co.uk/petitions/background/.

Letter to
Petitions Committee EU Parliament
Minister of State for European Issues The Rt Hon David Lidington MP
Minister for the Cabinet Office The Rt Hon Sir Francis Maude MP
and 12 others
Secretary General of Socialists & Democrats Javier Moreno Sanchez
Chairman of the Socialists & Democrats Gianni Pittella
Policy Advisor of European People’s Party Mina Petrucci
Chairman of the EPP Group Manfred Weber
Secretary General of European Conservatives and Reformists Frank Barrett
Chairman – President of the European Conservatives and Reformists Group Syed Kamall
Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Alde Group
Chair of the Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Guy Verhofstadt
President, Confederal Group of the European United Left / Nordic Green Left Gabriele Zimmer
Communications contact for the Confederal Group of the European United Left / Nordic Green Left Guengl Communications
Co-president of The Greens / European Free Alliance Rebecca Harms
Co-president of The Greens / European Free Alliance Philippe Lamberts
Please note that I have signed the petition hoping that you will support a Parliamentary Debate on child protection issues across Europe.

With many thanks for the Committee's actions so far,