Petition Closed
Petitioning Georgia Secretary of State Brian P. Kemp (Georgia Secretary of State) and 43 others

Election Officials: Let’s Provide Equal Voting Access For All Americans


During the last presidential election, nearly 10 million Americans faced long lines to cast their ballot. Lower-income and minority voters were disproportionately affected – more likely to experience problems like hours-long waits, fewer voting machines and poll workers, fewer polling places, and more difficulty finding their polling place. Unequal voting access is preventing all voices from being heard in our democracy. Voting is our most fundamental right; this issue demands our national attention.

Boost Mobile stores are located in the communities where these problems are happening, so we are offering our network of stores as polling places for Election Day 2016 and beyond.

We’ve already made some encouraging progress, implementing Boost polling places in a few innovative counties.

Now we need your help to make a nationwide impact. We’ve extended our offer to 817 county election boards across the U.S. Sign this petition to let your Secretary of State know you want all Americans to have equal access to vote; that no voter should have to wait hours in line to cast their ballot; and that a simple solution is being offered to them, all they have to do is accept. Public demand can help encourage officials to address this important issue.

This is bigger than partisanship. This is fundamental to our nation's founding values. We must work together to improve voting access so every American's voice can be heard equally. Our democracy is strongest only when all voices are represented.

Election officials: if counties in your state need additional polling places, please contact

Brennan Center for Justice: Election Day Long Lines 
The Atlantic: Why Are The Poor And Minorities Less Likely To Vote?
"Waiting To Vote In 2012" - Charles Stewart III, MIT
Reuters: Polling places become battleground in U.S. voting rights fight

This petition was delivered to:
  • Georgia Secretary of State
    Brian P. Kemp (Georgia Secretary of State)
  • Florida Secretary of State
    Ken Detzner
  • Arizona Secretary of State
    Michele Reagan
  • Co-Chair, New York State Board of Elections
    Peter S. Kosinski
  • South Carolina State Election Commission
    Billy Way, Jr.
  • Massachusetts Secretary of State
    William Francis Galvin
  • Louisiana Secretary of State
    Tom Schedler
  • Michigan Secretary of State
    Ruth Johnson
  • Indiana Secretary of State
    Connie Lawson
  • Pennsylvania Secretary of State
    Pedro Cortés
  • Maryland Secretary of State
    John C. Wobensmith
  • Ohio Secretary of State
    Jon Husted
  • Missouri Secretary of State
    Jason Kander
  • Texas Secretary of State
    Carlos Cascos
  • Washington D.C. Secretary of State
    Lauren C. Vaughan
  • Oklahoma Secretary of State
    Chris Benge
  • Tennessee Secretary of State
    Tre Hargett
  • North Carolina State Board of Elections
    Kim Westbrook Strach
  • Arkansas Secretary of State
    Mark Martin
  • Illinois Secretary of State
    Jesse White
  • West Virginia Secretary of State
    Natalie Tennant
  • Kansas Secretary of State
    Kris W. Kobach
  • Rhode Island Secretary of State
    Nellie Gorbea
  • New Hampshire Secretary of State
    Bill Gardner
  • Utah Lt. Governor
    Spencer J. Cox
  • Alabama Secretary of State
    John H. Merrill
  • Colorado Secretary of State
    Wayne W. Williams
  • Wisconson Secretary of State
    Doug La Follette
  • Idaho Secretary of State
    Lawerence Denney
  • Kentucky Secretary of State
    Alison Lundergan Grimes
  • Nevada Secretary of State
    Barbara K. Cegavske
  • Mississippi Secretary of State
    Delbert Hosemann
  • California Secretary of State
    Alex Padilla
  • Connecticut Secretary of State
    Denise Merrill
  • New Mexico Secretary of State
    Brad Winter
  • Minnesota Secretary of State
    Steve Simon
  • New Jersey Lt. Governor
    Kim Guadagno
  • Iowa Secretary of State
    Paul D. Pate
  • Delaware Secretary of State
    Jeffrey W. Bullock
  • Nebraska Secretary of State
    John A. Gale
  • Maine Secretary of State
    Matthew Dunlap
  • Wyoming Secretary of State
    Ed Murray
  • South Dakota Secretary of State
    Shantel Krebs
  • Vermont Secretary of State
    Jim Condos

Boost Your Voice started this petition with a single signature, and now has 1,019 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.

Today: Boost Your Voice is counting on you

Boost Your Voice needs your help with “Election Officials: Let’s Provide Equal Voting Access For All Americans”. Join Boost Your Voice and 1,018 supporters today.