Have the Dayton PD receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom

This petition made change with 42,118 supporters!

Recently, our city suffered a great tragedy. However, in the darkness of that night while people were running away from the gunman, these officers ran toward an individual with superior firepower. This prevented the attacker from going into Ned's Bar and attacking all those who had fled from the street where the gunman had started his rampage. Their quick response time allowed for the shooting to be cut short. While nine lives were unfortunately lost in that 30 second span, way more would have been lost if not for their heroic actions.

Therefore, the following officers should receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom for "meritorious contribution to the security or national interests of the United States"

Sgt. William Knight
Ofc. Brian Rolfes
Ofc. Jeremy Campbell
Ofc. Vincent Carter
Ofc. Ryan Nabel
Ofc. David Denlinger

Today: Jordan is counting on you

Jordan Hunter needs your help with “Donald J. Trump: Have the Dayton PD receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom”. Join Jordan and 42,117 supporters today.