Citizens against de-funding Austin Police Department.

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!


Please sign to show your SUPPORT of Austin Police Department funding.The silent majority of citizens support Austin Police Department, this is the way to show your support.

Sign to show you are against Austin City Council vote to de-fund APD in any way. Austin City Council members are planning to vote for de-funding APD, and to stop of hiring new police officers for the future. Sign to show your support of both of these.

Side note: currently Officers have been assigned to patrol city council member houses. They are voting to de-fund APD, but want to be protected by APD. Austin Mayor Adler who voted to de-fund APD also has his own APD executive protection unit who is with him 24/7. Garza, Casar, Flannigan, and Renteria want to de-fund APD. Here is their contact info: 

  • Natasha Madison
    512-978-2101 Natasha.Madison@austintexas.gov
  • Delia Garza
    512-978-2102 Delia.Garza@austintexas.gov
  • Sabino "Pio" Renteria
    512-978-2103 Sabino.Renteria@austintexas.gov
  • Greg Casar                                        512-978-2104   Greg.Casar@austintexas.gov
  • Ann Kitchen
    512-978-2105 Ann.Kitchen@austinteas.gov
  • Jimmy Flannigan
    512-978-2106 jimmy.flannigan@austintexas.gov
  • Leslie Pool
    512-978-2107 Leslie.Pool@austintexas.gov
  • Paige Ellis
    512-978-2108 Paige.Ellis@austintexas.gov
  • Kathie Tovo
    512-978-2109 Kathie.Tovo@austintexas.gov
  • Mayor Steve Adler                           512-978-2100 Steve.adler@austintexas.gov