Petition Closed
Petitioning District 3 Rep. Jim Engelbrecht and 8 others

Remove non-citizen members of the Gas Well Task Force in Denton

The members of the Gas WellTask Force ought to represent the interest of Denton as a community. However, some of the members are not residents of Denton and therefore cannot speak on behalf of other community members. Not only are certain members residents of other municipalities, they are also involved in the oil and gas industry, which presents a strong bias towards the interests of these industries, not the people of Denton.

This petition was delivered to:
  • District 3 Rep.
    Jim Engelbrecht
  • District 4 Rep.
    Chris Watts
  • District 2 Rep.
    Dalton Gregory
  • At Large, Place 6
    James King
  • City Manager
    George Campbell
  • Mayor
    Mark Burroughs
  • Mayor Pro Tem
    Pete Kamp
  • District 1 Rep.
    Kevin Roden
  • Denton City Council

Jacqueline Garrison started this petition with a single signature, and now has 304 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.

Today: Jacqueline is counting on you

Jacqueline Garrison needs your help with “Denton City Council: Remove non-citizen members of the Gas Well Task Force in Denton”. Join Jacqueline and 303 supporters today.