Petition Closed

Keep Casper a healthier, smoke free city!

This petition had 40 supporters


Dear Friends of a smoke free Casper,


If you’ve been following the local news, you know the city clerk finally confirmed that our petition drive was successful. We gathered the required number of signatures to suspend the changes to the original comprehensive indoor smoking ban and compels the city council to either repeal them or let Casper voters decide whether or not to repeal them in a special election.


If council chooses a special election, it will take a concerted effort by all of us to get supporters of the original comprehensive smoking ban (which included all bars, health care facilities and businesses with public access) to vote. To keep Casper smoke free, we cannot keep quiet.


If you want to keep Casper smoke free as I do, please, take the time to contact the council members below and tell you want a smoke free Casper. Tell them to repeal the amendments and leave the original smoking ban in place. Keep Casper healthier and smoke free!


The city fought us on this for 2 years. People are burned out, frustrated and infuriated that our current city council would take us backwards. We cannot give up.

Let’s clear this last hurdle, together!


Please contact the council at: citycouncil@cityofcasperwy.com, or individually and tell them you want a smoke free Casper:



Charlie Powell, Mayor of City Council

Mailing Address: 200 N. David Street, 82601

Home Address: 2430 Allyson Place, 82604

cpowell@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 577-6042

Daniel Sandoval, Vice Mayor

P.O. Box 3009, 82602

dsandoval@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 277-3942

 


Ray Pacheco, Councilmember

1221 Ivy Lane, 82609

rpacheco@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 258-1226

 



Steve Cathey, Councilmember

2141 Cornwall, 82609

scathey@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 472-0077

 


Robin Mundell, Councilmember

rmundell@cityofcasperwy.com

1817 Chestnut St, 82601

(307) 473-7219

 


Bob Hopkins, Councilmember

714 South Beech Street, 82601

bhopkins@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 472-1837

 


Kenyne Schlager, Councilmember

kschlager@cityofcasperwy.com

(307) 277-0578

 


Shawn Johnson, Councilmember

shjohnson@cityofcasperwy.com

6956 Umpqua River Rd, 82604

(307) 277-7377


Scott Miller, Councilmember (Councilman Hedquist’s replacement)

Scott Miller smiller@cityofcasperwy.com

 



Today: Keep Casper Smoke Free Referendum Committee is counting on you

Keep Casper Smoke Free Referendum Committee needs your help with “Casper City Council: Keep Casper a healthier, smoke free city!”. Join Keep Casper Smoke Free Referendum Committee and 39 supporters today.