Nabisco, Make Oreos and Gluten Free Oreos ACTUALLY Vegan!

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!
At 25,000 signatures, this petition becomes one of the top signed on Change.org!
Conscious Vegan started this petition to Nabisco and

Processed sugar typically is made using Bone Char. Oreo has stated that they do not know whether their sources come from Bone Char processed Sugar or Vegan/Ethically processed sugar. According to veggl.com, "Processed sugar is often made using bone char, from the bones of cattle, as a filter. This process bleaches the sugar to achieve the white color that most people think sugar is 'supposed' to be."

Oreo (Mondelez International, Inc) has consistently made statements that they don't know which suppliers of their sugar utilize Bone Char or not. Email from Mondelez International, Inc

Shouldn't organizations that supply our food know which processes and filtering systems are in the  ingredients they use? 

I know that Nabisco (Mondelez International, Inc) is capable of only using Vegan Friendly Sugar sources. There has been a lot of innovation in the Sugar Filtration industry! Here are some steps Sugar companies are taking to move away from Bone Char. Bone Char Alternatives

Nabisco (Mondelez International, Inc) could easily source sugar from these Vegan Friendly sources!

Sign this petition now to make Nabisco (Mondelez International, Inc) change their Sugar sources and adopt more Sustainable and Animal friendly practices! No more cows should die for Oreos! 

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!
At 25,000 signatures, this petition becomes one of the top signed on Change.org!