Ban fur farming in Ireland

0 have signed. Let’s get to 75,000!


Fur farming is a shameful industry based on cruelly caging animals, gassing them to death and ripping the fur from their bodies. The Republic of Ireland must follow the example of Northern Ireland (and countries around the world) and ban fur farming now.

Watch our video footage which shows the victims of fur farming in Ireland
https://youtu.be/artr7qwCLLk

Demand a ban on fur farming in Ireland. Email the Irish Prime Minister/Taoiseach Leo Varadkar and Agriculture Minister Michael Creed now.

Email: Leo.Varadkar@oir.ie, michael.creed@oir.ie, minister@agriculture.gov.ie, taoiseach@taoiseach.gov.ie, AnimalHealthAndWelfareAct@agriculture.gov.ie

TEL: +353 (0)1-6194000 (Leo Varadkar)
TEL: +353 (0)1-607 2000 (Michael Creed)

Leave a comment on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/LeoVaradkar
https://www.facebook.com/michaelcreedtd
Tweet to @LeoVaradkar @creedcnw

SAMPLE LETTER

Dear Taoiseach Varadkar and Minister Creed,

I support a total ban on fur farming and an immediate closure of Ireland's remaining fur farms.

In these hellholes, animals suffer a horrendous life of misery in cages before being cruelly gassed to death.

Please act NOW to ban fur farming in Ireland.

Yours sincerely,

[Name/Location]

Email “Please vote in favour of a ban on fur farming” to all Fine Gael TDs

maria.bailey@oireachtas.ie; sean.barrett@oireachtas.ie; pat.breen@oireachtas.ie; colm.brophy@oireachtas.ie; richard.bruton@oireachtas.ie; peter.burke@oireachtas.ie; catherine.byrne@oireachtas.ie; Ciaran.Cannon@oireachtas.ie; joe.carey@oireachtas.ie; corcorankennedy@eircom.net; Simon.Coveney@oireachtas.ie; michael.creed@oireachtas.ie; michael.darcy@oireachtas.ie; Jim.Daly@oireachtas.ie; john.deasy@oireachtas.ie; Pat.Deering@oireachtas.ie; Regina.Doherty@oireachtas.ie; Paschal.Donohoe@oireachtas.ie; andrew.doyle@oireachtas.ie; bernard.durkan@oireachtas.ie; damien.english@oireachtas.ie; Alan.Farrell@oireachtas.ie; frances.fitzgerald@oir.ie; peterm.fitzpatrick@oireachtas.ie; charles.flanagan@oireachtas.ie; Brendan.Griffin@oireachtas.ie; Simon.Harris@oireachtas.ie; Martin.Heydon@oireachtas.ie; Heather.Humphreys@oireachtas.ie; paul.kehoe@oireachtas.ie; enda.kenny@oireachtas.ie; Sean.Kyne@oireachtas.ie; josepha.madigan@oireachtas.ie; helen.mcentee@oireachtas.ie; joe.mchugh@oireachtas.ie; Tony.McLoughlin@oireachtas.ie; Mary.MitchellOConnor@oireachtas.ie; Dara.Murphy@oireachtas.ie; Eoghan.Murphy@oireachtas.ie; hildegarde.naughton@oireachtas.ie; tom.neville@limerick.ie; michael.noonan@oireachtas.ie; kate.oconnell@oireachtas.ie; Patrick.O'Donovan@oireachtas.ie; fergus.odowd@oireachtas.ie; JohnPaul.Phelan@oireachtas.ie; michael.ring@oireachtas.ie; noel@noelrock.ie; david.stanton@oir.ie; leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie