Petition update

Denise Scott Brown Wins 2017 Jane Drew Prize

Women In Design

Feb 9, 2017 — Thanks to this petition, and the thousands of you who joined forces to uphold Denise's legacy and honor her contributions to the field of Architecture, Denise Scott Brown was awarded the 2017 Jane Drew Prize. We continue to see the lasting implications of our united voices, and must continue to speak up when we see inequality. #ShePersists

"Scott Brown received this year’s Jane Drew award for her contributions to architecture which include built works and research, notably the book Learning from Las Vegas, which was published in 1972 and co-authored by Venturi and Steven Izenour. Scott Brown and Venturi are also recognized as pioneers of the Postmodernist movement.

In the wake the Pritzker jury refusing to change their position in 2013, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) amended a rule that stipulated only individuals could claim its Gold Medal prize. Scott Brown and Venturi were then jointly awarded the AIA Gold Medal last year."

Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method


Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.