In Ireland's cruel coursing, thousands of hares are snatched from the wild in nets are forced to run for their lives from pairs of greyhounds. Every coursing season, hare injuries and deaths occur. All hares used suffer fear and stress.


Contact all your local TDs now to encourage them to vote in favour of Maureen O'Sullivan's upcoming bill to ban hare coursing. Visit the Oireachtas website for names of TDs and their contact details

Urgently contact An Taoiseach (Prime Minister) Enda Kenny and An Tanaiste (Deputy Prime Minister) Frances Fitzgerald. Ask them to ban hare coursing and give permanent protection to hares.

An Taoiseach, Enda Kenny
Department of the Taoiseach,
Government Buildings,
Upper Merrion Street,
Dublin 2
Telephone: 01-6194020
Fax: 01-6764048

An Tanaiste, Frances Fitzgerald
Department Of Justice
51 St. Stephen's Green
Dublin 2.
Tel: +353 1 602-8202 or +353 1 457 7712
Tweet to: @FitzgeraldFrncs

Witness the cruelty of hare coursing at


Join the campaign for a ban on hare coursing at

This petition will be delivered to:
  • Taoiseach Enda Kenny
  • Agriculture Minister Michael Creed
  • National Parks and Wildlife Service Licensing Unit
  • Tanaiste Frances Fitzgerald
  • Minister Heather Humphreys
  • Minister Humphrey's Office
  • NPWS Licensing Unit / Gerry Leckey
  • Micheál Martin TD
  • Gerry Adams TD
  • Brendan Howlin TD
  • Simon Coveney, TD
  • John Brassill, TD
  • Declan Breathnach, TD
  • Pat Breen, TD
  • Sean Barrett, TD
  • Maria Bailey, TD
  • Bobby Aylward, TD
  • Peter Fitzpatrick, TD
  • Colm Brophy, TD
  • James Browne, TD
  • Richard Bruton, TD
  • Pat Buckley, TD
  • Peter Burke, TD
  • Joan Burton, TD
  • Mary Butler, TD
  • Catherine Byrne, TD
  • Thomas Byrne, TD
  • Jackie Cahill, TD
  • Dara Calleary, TD
  • Shane Cassells, TD
    Timmy Dooley, TD
  • Josepha Madigan, TD
  • Michael Noonan, TD
  • Patrick O'Donovan, TD
  • Robert Troy, TD
  • Sean Sherlock, TD
  • Willie Penrose, TD
  • Mary Mitchell O'Connor, TD
  • Mattie McGrath, TD
  • Bernard Durkan, TD
  • Michael Harty, TD
  • Martin Kenny, TD
  • Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, TD
  • Sean Canney, TD
  • Patrick Deering, TD
  • Barry Cowen, TD
  • Michael D’Arcy, TD
  • Pearse Doherty, TD
  • Leo Varadkar, TD
  • Peadar Tóibín, TD
  • David Stanton, TD
  • Brian Stanley, TD
  • Brendan Smith, TD
  • Eamon Scanlon, TD
  • Willie O'Dea, TD
  • Brendan Ryan, TD
  • Fergus O'Dowd, TD
  • Fiona O’Loughlin, TD
  • Frank O’Rourke, TD
  • Louise O’Reilly, TD
  • Michael McGrath, TD
  • Paul Kehoe, TD
  • Mary Lou McDonald, TD
  • Sean Haughey, TD
  • Jim Daly, TD
  • Andrew Doyle, TD
  • Paschal Donohoe, TD
  • John Deasy, TD
  • Regina Doherty, TD
  • John Curran, TD
  • Ciaran Cannon, TD
  • Kevin “Boxer” Moran, TD
  • Kevin O’Keeffe, TD
  • Kate O’Connell, TD
  • Joe Carey, TD
  • Michael Moynihan, TD
  • Carol Nolan, TD
  • Jim O’Callaghan, TD
  • Aengus Ó Snodaigh, TD
  • Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, TD
  • Éamon Ó Cuív, TD
  • Tom Neville, TD
  • Hildegarde Naughten, TD
  • Pat Casey, TD
  • Martin Heydon, TD
  • Seán Kyne, TD
  • John Lahart, TD
  • Danny Healy-Rae, TD
  • Michael Healy-Rae, TD
  • Michael Lowry, TD
  • Seamus Healy, TD
  • Simon Harris, TD
  • Brendan Griffin, TD
  • Sean Fleming, TD
  • Charles Flanagan, TD
  • Michael Fitzmaurice, TD
  • Martin Ferris, TD
  • Denise Mitchell, TD
  • Tony McLoughlin, TD
  • John McGuinness, TD
  • Helen McEntee, TD
  • Marc MacSharry, TD
  • John Paul Phelan, TD
  • Noel Rock, TD
  • Michael Ring, TD
  • Maurice Quinlivan, TD
  • Denis Naughten, TD
  • Margaret Murphy-O’Mahony, TD
  • Eugene Murphy, TD
  • Eoghan Murphy, TD
  • Dara Murphy, TD
  • Imelda Munster, TD
  • Damien English, TD
  • David Cullinane, TD
  • Michael Collins, TD
  • Niall Collins, TD
  • Lisa Chambers, TD
  • Jack Chambers, TD
  • John Fitzgerald - National Parks and Wildlife Service

Irish Council Against Blood Sports ICABS started this petition with a single signature, and now has 7,962 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.