Petition Closed
Petitioning Diageo plc Guinness

Guinness: Make vegetarian/vegan beer available in Europe


Guinness contains
- edible gelatins (made from bones)
- isinglass (made from the swim bladders of fish)
- casein and potassium caseinate (milk proteins)
- animal albumin (egg albumin and dried blood powder)

That means that it's neither vegan nor vegetarian! While Guinness offers a vegan option in North America (Guinness Extra Stout), no such option is available to fans of the black stuff in Europe.

What we want: make vegan Guinness available by St.Patrick's Day 2014!

This petition was delivered to:
  • Diageo plc

    7ideas started this petition with a single signature, and now has 862 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.

    Not sure what to do? Help this petition by signing!