- Dorothy ThornhillWatford Borough Council
Rebuild the Iconic 'Cassiobury Park Gates'
The Cassiobury Park gates were demolished in 1970 as part of the works widening Rickmansworth Road at the junction with Cassio Road.
The original entrance to the park was through archways in a set of brick park gates build in 1800 by Humphrey Repton and James Wyatt as part of wider work on the estate for the fifth Earl of Essex, George Capel Coningsby
It is the intention of those signing this petition to ask for the rebuilding of the Gates so the residents of Watford and visitors to the Park can see how proud we are of Watford's history.
In addition, a further 'memorial' should be placed at site of Cassiobury House so we can learn and enjoy the history of this great house and the town it was built in.
Join the campaign to rebuild the Cassiobury Park Gates and be proud of Our Watford.
- Watford Borough Council
Rebuild the Cassiobury Park Gates'.
Richard Short started this petition with a single signature, and now has 1,725 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.