Petition update

Two more interviews: WDBJ7 and CBS 6

Gary Sweeney
Ashland, VA, United States

Apr 25, 2017 — Hello supporters,

Tonight I will be doing an interview with WDBJ7 (Roanoke, VA), and tomorrow morning I will be talking with CBS 6 in Richmond. Your emails have helped a great deal, thank you!

Please continue to email THESE news outlets:

Content@richmond.com
News@newsvirginian.com
Hneditor@gmail.com
Info@insidenova.com
Circulation@starexponent.com
News@dailyprogress.com
lee.wolverton@roanoke.com
Editor@powhatantoday.com

Here is an updated letter you can copy and paste into your email to each outlet:

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing to make you aware of a large movement to pass legislation in Virginia that will protect dogs from being left outside in extreme weather. Several dogs have frozen to death and died of heat stroke, and this proposed law will prevent owners from openly abusing their dogs. A petition was started last month and is nearing 13,000 signatures. You can read the petition and the related statistics here:

https://www.change.org/p/pass-a-virginia-law-requiring-dog-owners-to-keep-their-dogs-inside-in-harsh-temperatures

PLEASE consider running a story on this movement. NBC12, CBS6, WDBJ7, and ABC8 have already covered it. This is quickly becoming a large mission and meetings are being set up with Virginia legislators. If you would like to reach Gary Sweeney, the creator of the petition, please email him at: gary@guardiansofrescue.org.

Thank you very much for your time and consideration!

Sincerely,
Your name



Let's keep this in the news!!!! Thank you for your continued support!


Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep Change.org free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure Change.org's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method

Discussion

Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.