Petition Closed

Please make Müller Lights suitable for vegetarians

This petition had 553 supporters

Did you know, there are around 3 million vegetarians in the U.K. alone? And did you know that this number has doubled since 1991? The predicted percentage of the UK who will be vegetarians by 2041 is 24% according to a study carried out by Linda McCartney! And did you know that Approximately 375 million worldwide are vegetarians?

That's a lot of people who are missing out on the wonder that is Müller Lights!

Before I was vegetarian, I used to love Müller Lights, especially as a slimming world member, but since becoming a vegetarian I haven't been able to for the simple fact that they contain gelatine, and I'm not the only one, some who have been vegetarians longer than me haven't even had a chance to taste them. It seems lots of vegetarians resent the fact that they are unable to enjoy Müller Lights, and with the number of vegetarians rising along with the number of Slimming World members, it would be a shame for us to continue missing out, which is why I have decided to set up this petition!

Not many other yogurt companies use gelatine (which is why it is even more baffling to me why Müller do!) but I am still yet to find a yogurt that is as tasty as Müller Lights with the same amazing variety of flavours.

Please Müller, help us vegetarians out and make Muller Lights suitable for vegetarians!

'Gelatin or gelatine (from Latin: gelatus meaning "stiff", "frozen") is a translucent, colorless, brittle (when dry), flavorless food derived from collagen obtained from various animal body parts. It is commonly used as a gelling agent in food' - Wikipedia 

Today: Abbey is counting on you

Abbey Howland needs your help with “Müller: Please make Müller Lights suitable for vegetarians”. Join Abbey and 552 supporters today.