Petition update

Call to apply direct pressure!

Kristy Lovich
Los Angeles, CA, United States

Jun 9, 2020 — 

Thank you for your humbling show of support! Please keep this momentum flowing by applying direct pressure to LAHSA's leadership. 

These high paid administrators would like to situate me as a lone complainant and intimidate me out of pushing this work forward. We know that I am one of many demanding we decriminalize homelessness, defund the police, and redirect that funding to education, housing, healthcare, and support services. Please share your demand for LAHSA halt their complicity with police violence and end their relationships with LAPD and the LA County Sheriff's today by sending your demands for concrete and immediate change directly to LAHSA's leadership:

Heidi Marston, Executive Director: hmarston@lahsa.org
Karla Chaliff, Chief Operating Officer: kchaliff@lahsa.org 
Anthony Creed, Chief Financial Officer: acreed@lahsa.org 
Nathaniel Vergow, Acting Chief Program Officer: nvergow@lahsa.org
Victor Hinderliter, Acting Director, Access & Engagement: vhinderliter@lahsa.org
Ryan Parker, Director of Equity: equity@lahsa.org, rparker@lahsa.org

With love and solidarity,
in defense of Black life,
in the promise of Black futures,

Anne B. 


Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep Change.org free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure Change.org's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method

Discussion

Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.