Petition update

Declaration: European Call for Democracy in Catalonia

Prof. Dr. Axel Schönberger

Dec 24, 2017 — «20th of December 2017

We, members of Parliaments in European countries, express our deepest concern regarding the current situation in Catalonia. In light of the dismissal of the democratically elected Catalan government and the later imprisonment of ministers and leaders of civil society organizations, we call on the Spanish government to cease in this excessive use of force.

Furthermore, we call on the Spanish government and on the international society to ensure the upcoming election for the regional Parliament in Catalonia be held in a democratic manner free from undue interference from the Spanish government.

We express our wish that the imprisoned minister and leaders of civil society organizations be released and we urge the Spanish government to avoid further use of force and engage in political dialogue with the regional government elected by the Catalans.

Signed by members of Parliaments in European countries»

Aaja Chemnitz, Denmark
Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Ireland
Alex Maskey, Northern Ireland
Andres Ammas, Estonia
Angus McNeil, Skotland
Artur Talvik, Estonia
Barry McElduff, Ireland
Bodil Valero, Sweden
Brian Stanley, Ireland
Caoimghín Ó Caoláin, Ireland
Caoimhe Archibald, Northern Ireland
Caral Ni Chuilin, Northern Ireland
Carol Monaghan
Carol Nolan, Ireland
Cathal Boylan, Northern Ireland
Catherine Kelly, Northern Ireland
Chris Hazzard, Ireland
Christian Juhl, Denmark
Colm Gildernew, Northern Ireland
Conor Murphy, Northern Ireland
David Cullinane, Ireland
Declan Kearney, Northern Ireland
Declan McAleer, Northern Ireland
Denise Mitchell, Ireland
Dessie Ellis, Ireland
Dimitrij Rupel, Slovenia
Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Ireland
Elisha McCallion, Ireland
Emma Rogan, Northern Ireland
Eoin Ó Broin, Ireland
Eva Flyvholm, Denmark
Finn Sørensen, Denmark
Fintan Warfield, Ireland
Fra McCann, Northern Ireland
Francie Molloy, Ireland
Gerry Adams, Ireland
Gerry Kelly, Northern Ireland
Helga Stevens, Belgium
Henning Hyllested, Denmark
Hywel Williams, United Kingdom
Ian Milne, Northern Ireland
Imelda Munster, Ireland
Jakob Sølvhøj, Denmark
Jemma Dolan, Northern Ireland
Jesper Kiel, Denmark
Joanna Cherry, United Kingdom
Johanne Schmidt-Nielsen, Denmark
John Brady, Ireland
John O Dowd, Northern Ireland
Jonathan O Brien, Ireland
Karen Mullan, Northern Ireland
Kathleen Funchion, Ireland
Krista Aru, Estonia
Lars Aslan Rasmussen, Denmark
Linda Dillon, Northern Ireland
Linda Fabiani, Skotland
Liz Saville-Roberts
Lord Berkeley
Louise O Reilly, Ireland
Magni Arge, Faroe Islands
Máire Devine, Ireland
Máirtín Ó Muilleoir, Norther Ireland
Maria Reumert Gjerding, Denmark
Mark Demesmaeker, Belgium
Martin Ferris, Ireland
Martin Kenny, Ireland
Mary Lou McDonald, Ireland
Maurice Quinlivan, Ireland
Megan Fearon, Northern Ireland
Michaela Boyle, Northern Ireland
Michelle Gildernew, Ireland
Michelle O Neill, Northern Ireland
Mickey Brady, Ireland
Mikko Kärnä, Finland
Niall Ó Donnghaile, Ireland
Nikolaj Willumsen, Denmark
Olli Immonen, Finland
Orlaithi Flynn, Northern Ireland
Pádraig MacLoughlain, Ireland
Pat Buckley, Ireland
Pat Sheehan, Northern Ireland
Paul Gavan, Ireland
Paul Maskey, Ireland
Peadar Tóibín, Ireland
Pearse Doherty, Ireland
Pelle Dragsted, Denmark
Pernille Skipper, Denmark
Peter luykx, Belgium
Philip McGuigan, Northern Ireland
Rasmus Nordqvist, Denmark
Raymond McCartney, Northern Ireland
Ronnie Cowan, United Kingdom
Rose Conway Walsh, Ireland
Rune Lund, Denmark
Seán Crowe, Ireland
Sean Lynch, Northern Ireland
Sinead Ennis, Northern Ireland
Stine Brix, Denmark
Søren Egge Rasmussen, Denmark
Søren Søndergaard, Denmark
Trevor Ó Clochartaigh, Ireland
Veiko Spolitis, Latvia

Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method


Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.