Petition update

I support MA Senate Bill 1222 and 2868

Sandra Chianfoni
Monterey, MA, United States

Nov 10, 2015 — Jason.Lewis@MAsenate.gov, Kate.Hogan@mahouse.gov, Jennifer.Flanagan@masenate.gov, Ruth.Balser@mahouse.gov, eric.lesser@masenate.gov, James.Timilty@masenate.gov, Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov, Richard.Ross@masenate.gov, Jonathan.Hecht@mahouse.gov, john.velis@mahouse.gov, brendan.crighton@mahouse.gov, Steven.Ultrino@mahouse.gov, Leah.Cole@mahouse.gov, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, James.Lyons@mahouse.gov, Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov, yadirys.collado@mahouse.gov, karen.spilka@masenate.gov, Aaron.Carty@masenate.gov, Tom.sannicandro@mahouse.gov, Rebecca.Miller@mahouse.gov, Benjamin.Downing@masenate.gov, Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov, anne.gobi@masenate.gov, Daniel.Wolf@masenate.gov, Brian.Joyce@masenate.gov, Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov, Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov, Paul.Brodeur@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov, Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov, Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov, Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov, Tackey.Chan@mahouse.gov, Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, Lenny.Mirra@mahouse.gov, Wade.Blackman@mail.house.gov, christian.LoBue@mail.house.gov, Kate_Moore@warren.senate.gov, kayla_scire@markey.senate.gov



Dear Sirs/Madams:

I came to know about electromagnetic radiation when National Grid came to our home in September of 2006 and put a smart meter on our home without our consent or knowledge. We consider a smart meter to be any device that has the capability of Transmitting and receiving Radio waves. The Power line carrier communication was turned on, as well, which facilitates the backbone of the smart grid. We immediately were impacted by constant, ongoing tones in our home 24 hours a day, nonstop. To this day, 9 years later, we continue to be assaulted and tortured by "illegal pure tones" as per the MA Regulations 310CMR 7.10: Noise. We have not gotten a decent night's sleep in nine years! We live with a fan to somewhat mask the pure tones. Every night the tones interrupt our sleep, waking repeatedly though out the night. This is with the fan. Without the fan it is impossible to tolerate. Our bodies are constantly defending against this assault.

We sought assistance from the utility company but, National Grid refused to be accountable. We went up the ladder from the State regulatory agencies in Springfield to the top of every agency in Boston who regulates the utilities, environment and health and safety. We contacted our local rep and Senator Downing, Senator Downing did his part by sending us a personal letter stating he had no authority to do anything and a link to www.nonoise.org.

With little to no assistance from the State in resolving the issue; we were forced to take matters into our own hands, seeking our own evidence. The evidence revealed it was not isolated to our property, but in fact, is a problem throughout the State, as a result of the Smart Grid technology used by the utilities. We have forensic evidence from four different areas of science, which all prove dirty electricity and noise pollution radiating on the power grid. We presented the evidence to the State agencies during the period of 2008-2011. The experts recommended RF/microwave testing be included in an investigation which the State named the multi-agency (PUC, DPH, DEP) initiative. We presented Power Quality evidence from experts, revealing several serious issues, which National Grid is responsible for and covered up during their investigations into the issue. Audio evidence was presented in an affidavit from a certified forensic engineer. The State never interviewed the experts nor considered implementing, into the testing protocol, their recommendations. The State closed the case after over 4 years of weekly contact, on our part, to resolve the issue and despite the State finding evidence of pure tones in our air. This is a public health hazard being ignored and covered up by our State!!!

Our lives are a living, daily hell because of the constant pure tone noise in our home. We hear from others, who have moved because of this noise, only to find they did not escape it. We have presented this evidence at the State hearing in June of 2013 and it all there as part of public record. So if you want to research this evidence this is where you will find it. We will be re submitting our evidence to the AGO office, we should not have to be paying out of our pockets for a lawyer because this is not one family's cause to take on. This is impacting everyone's biology, whether aware of it or not.

In 2012, when the state closed the case; we finally had the smart meter removed and following several demand letters. From that day on all the symptoms related to the meter disappeared and have not returned; that being; nose bleeds, migraines, vertigo, dizziness, nausea, muscles cramps, nervous agitation and heart palpitations. Unfortunately, and as we expected, the noise did not stop because it is radiating on the power lines. The noise can be heard outside as well and as our forensic evidence proved repeatedly, it is also present during a major power outage and present in other locations other than our own property.

I support MA Senate Bill 1222. An Act creating a special commission to study the health impacts of electromagnetic fields and MA House Bill 2868. An Act relative to utilities, smart meters, and ratepayers’ rights because my family, friends and I have and are experiencing, first hand, the negative impact this technology is capable of wreaking on its citizens and it is the only right thing to do. I am retired and never in my wildest dreams could have imagined that what I worked, all my life, so hard for, would be stolen overnight, by a flick of a switch when they turned on the smart grid in our area. The quality of our lives has to mean more than consumerism. It angers me to no end that this is how I have spent my retirement for the past nine years. We are being ignored at every turn, being trumped by greed and bad judgment, while profiting on the suffering of the citizens of Massachusetts.


We have acquired more evidence, since the State closed our case. It further substantiates what we already have proven. This comes in the form FFT analysis. The results, again, point to the power grid, as the source of the Noise, radiation and dirty electricity. We would be happy to send the FFT data to anyone who inquires by emailing schianfoni@verizon.net for this was collected after the 2013 testimony and evidence submitted for the hearing on bill 2868.

In closing, what needs to be investigated is the way the smart grid can use technology that will not injure or kill adults, children, animals, wild and plant life. it is wreaking havoc on our environment. We are bio-electric creatures who are not immune to the negative effects. The published evidence of the impracticality and volatility of BPL and PLC on power lines is overwhelming. The published evidence of wireless devices, mobile cell base stations, Wi-Fi and its impact on humans and animals cannot be ignored. The number one concern should be about health. What else is there that should be the number one priority, but health?

Respectfully submitted,

Sandra Chianfoni
Monterey, MA


Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep Change.org free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure Change.org's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method

Discussion

Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.