Petition Closed

Save Aberavon Constituency

This petition had 133 supporters

We, the undersigned, object to the proposals included in the Boundary Commission for Wales' 2018 Review which would see the current constituency of Aberavon divided three ways, and the town of Port Talbot split in two.

We call on the Boundary Commission Wales to:

1. Abandon it's proposals, contained in the 2018 Review, for the Aberavon Constituency;

2. And consider alternative counter-proposals for a constituency which would include: Aberavon; Baglan; Bryn and Cwmavon; Cymmer; Glyncorrwg; Gwynfi; Margam; Port Talbot; Sandfields East; Sandfields West; and Taibach; Aberkenfig, Caerau, Cefn Cribwr; Llagynwyd; Maesteg East; Maesteg West; Cornelly; Pyle; West Bay; Nottage; Porthcawl East Central; Porthcawl West Central; and Newton.

Today: Aberavon Constituency Labour Party is counting on you

Aberavon Constituency Labour Party needs your help with “Boundary Commission Wales: Save Aberavon Constituency”. Join Aberavon Constituency Labour Party and 132 supporters today.