Banning the Name of a YouTube Account in Chat after being Banned.

Banning the Name of a YouTube Account in Chat after being Banned.

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Jonathan Lohr started this petition to YouTube and

If someone in chat has their message Deleted by Moderators, the Message is removed. But if they include their "Message" in their name it is not removed. It remains in chat as a marked "Deleted Message".

This makes no sense. Why should it be left to be identified? Many recent people that have had their message deleted include their message in their name, which is just as offensive and uninvited as their deleted message.

Can the name and Message be removed when the message is deleted by Moderators or the Host? It makes no sense to leave that problematic account's name in the chat.

Please, remove the name of the person and their message when their message gets deleted.

 

Thank you.

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!