Fix California Penal Code 29805

0 have signed. Let’s get to 2,500!


I want to make the punishments in California Penal Code 29805 harder on the criminal. The current punishment is 1 year maximum in a county or state jail, and/or a maximum fine of $1,000. The persons affected by this would be those who have been convicted of a miscounduct such as assualt, and as a result have lost their privellege to carry around a firearm for 10 years, and if they are caught with a firearm within that time frame, the punishment above will be used on them. If the person hurt someone and is potentially dangerous, they have that restriction for a reason, and the current punishments are too easy on them. I propose a minimum fine of $2,000 and imprisonment in a state or federal jail for a minimum of two years.