Create A Community Park on Sides Road In Winston-Salem, North Carolina

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!


Greetings friends and neighbors,

We need to build momentum to encourage elected City Council officials to support creating a beautiful community park on Sides Road.

We need a huge ground swelling effort of neighbors and community members to write and attend meetings in support to protect Sides Road from adding additional traffic congestion and to express our support for the city to acquire the parcels of land for sale adjoining city owned property where the water tower is to create a community park preserving sections of existing woodland creating nature trails in the wooded section, a play ground, exercise options, etc. We need community support in a HUGE way to make a park come to fruition.I know that we can do it!

There is a lack of park space below Clemmonsville Road serving the whole population in the south suburban area and  Peters Creek Parkway would benefit more from having some green space around the water tower as an iconic symbol as well as providing recreational needs than additional commercial development along a already heavily developed corridor.

We have a rare opportunity to solve multiple problems with proper use of the space. Recreational opportunities; reduce traffic congestion and accident problems; addition of green space along a very busy invisible commercial corridor. Now is the time to commit for the betterment of the whole area.  

Please e-mail Winston-Salem City Council members, John Larson, john.larson@cityofws.org, James Taylor; jamestjr@cityofws.org, Dan Bessee,   danbessee@danbessee.org, Robert Clark, robertc@cityofws.org, Jeff MacIntosh, jeffm@cityofws.org, Denise D. Adams, denisea@cityofws.org, Vivian Burke, vivianb@cityofws.org, Derwin Montgomery, derwinm@cityofws.org, Mayor Allen Joines, allenj@cityofws.org, City Manager Lee Garrity, leeg@cityofws.org, and Winston-Salem/Forsyh County Planning Board Director, Paul Norby, pauln@cityofws.org to express your ideas and support
for a park to be created along Sides Road.

We need to get momentum building NOW!!!

Thank you,

Brian Allison



Today: Brian is counting on you

Brian Allison needs your help with “Winston-Salem City Council : Create A Community Park on Sides Road In Winston-Salem, North Carolina”. Join Brian and 272 supporters today.