Stop Special Use Permit for residential drug/alcohol treat. bldg. on main neighborhood str

Stop Special Use Permit for residential drug/alcohol treat. bldg. on main neighborhood str

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Susan Terrill started this petition to Toledo City Council and

Oppose the Special Use Permit 1004-20 to allow a 16 bed (male) residential treatment facility at 5052 Dorr St., Toledo, OH 43615 on the main street of our neighborhood in the Reynolds Corners area where the sidewalk (and street) is an active area for walking to local businesses, the library, playing, and waiting for the bus. On both sides of the facility are two beauty shops. Behind are private yards and adjacent are private apartments. Across the street is a daycare/school. The building is at least 3 stories which looks over much of the neighborhood. We want people to receive the care they need but the choice of this location is not a good one for an active community where it is prominent. 

Unfortunatly due to the pandemic hitting, the community meetings or normal petitioning gathering have not been able to take place.  A requested postponement was not granted and a virtual Plan Commission hearing went forward May 14th where because of technical issues, several of us were not able to adequately ask questions, challenge statements or present arguments. Despite this, the hearing continued. The vote was for 2-1. Now it goes to the City Zoning Committee (June 17th) composed of all the City Council persons (letters, emails needed) where we are already concerned how our case will be shared through emails and hopefully heard this time via an another virtual meeting. Letters, emails needed NOW to council people: Tyrone.Riley@toledo.oh.gov; Matt.Cherry@toledo.oh.gov Theresa.Gadus@toledo.oh.gov;Yvonne.Harper@toledo.oh.gov; Sam.Melden@toledo.oh.gov; Chris.Delaney@toledo.oh.gov; Cecelia.Adams@toledo.oh.gov; Gary.Johnson@toledo.oh.gov; Nick.komives@toledo.oh.gov; Rob.Ludeman@toledo.oh.gov; Katie.Moline@toledo.oh.gov; Larry.Sykes@toledo.oh.gov

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!