Petition update

URGENT: Tempe/Phoenix Puppy Sales Bans Now Threatened by AZ State Legislature

Nicole Galvan
Tempe, AZ

Mar 11, 2016 — The Arizona State Legislature is trying to quietly rush through a bill that will undo the ordinances passed in Tempe and Phoenix to ban the sale of puppies from puppy mills -- and it will prevent other Arizona cities from passing similar ordinances.
This "striker" bill is being rushed through the Legislature without proper study and is framed in a deceptive way to imply that pet stores will be "responsibly regulated." Make no mistake, the bill will allow the puppy-mill pipeline to thrive in Arizona.
Please sign the attached petition to tell the AZ State Legislature to STOP HB2113: "Responsible Pet Store Regulation"!!
This bill is headed for committee at 9am on Monday, March 14th. Please help us stop it by also contacting the following committee members and telling them to NOT let this get through committee review:
Senator Adam Driggs: (602) 926-3016; ADriggs@azleg.gov
Senator David Farnsworth: (602) 926-3020; DFarnsworth@azleg.gov
Senator Robert Meza: (602) 926-3425; rmeza@azleg.gov
Senator Catherine Miranda: (602) 926-4893; CMiranda@azleg.gov
Senator Barbara McGuire: (602) 926-5836; BMcGuire@azleg.gov
Senator Steve Pierce, Chair: (602) 926-5584; SPierce@azleg.gov
Senator Don Shooter, Vice Chairman: (602) 926-4139; DShooter@azleg.gov


Discussion

Please enter a comment.

We were unable to post your comment. Please try again.