Make Taco Bell's Fire Sauce Vegan!-- Remove the hair/feather/horn byproducts!!

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!


Taco Bell:

As a vegan of over six years, I'm deeply saddened to find out your BEST sauce isn't certified vegan (and your others ARE!). Even more appalling is the fact that I had been eating it for SIX YEARS without even knowing it wasn't vegan!

For those who do not know:

Fire Sauce's ingredients include "natural flavors". When a customer e-mailed Taco Bell to ask whether these flavors were vegan (since Fire Sauce is excluded from Taco Bell's certified vegan list)-- this customer was informed that l cysteine was present in the sauce. 

Fun fact: l cysteine can be derived from microbial sources, but instead, Taco Bell derives l cysteine from animal products, which has been confirmed by an employee. 

L cysteine comes from HUMAN HAIR, DUCK FEATHERS, COW HORNS, AND PIG BRISTLES! 

Taco Bell, please remove the l cysteine from Fire Sauce or simply use the microbial version!  It certainly can't improve flavor as it's a dough conditioner! I highly doubt it is integral to the consistency of your sauces either, since Mild and Hot seem to do just fine!

Thank you all for your support, I hope we will soon be able to have Fire Sauce cruelty-free! 



Today: Vivian is counting on you

Vivian Mitchell needs your help with “Taco Bell: Make Taco Bell's Fire Sauce Vegan!-- Remove the hair/feather/horn byproducts!!”. Join Vivian and 259 supporters today.