Victory

Save Gymea Bay Playgroup From Closing

This petition made change with 781 supporters!


We need your help to save Gymea Bay Playgroup from closing. Playgroups have been meeting at this site for over 40 years, and now Sutherland Shire Council wants to sell it off for redevelopment. There has been no consultation with the Gymea Bay Playgroups or any effort to rehouse the playgroups. 

 
Playgroups bring young families together, offering important social development for babies, toddlers and children, and are an essential support network for parents and caregivers. Playgroups are also a low cost activity for families in the Sutherland Shire area.

 
The Gymea Bay Playgroup centre has many facilities that make it ideal for playgroup, including a toddler sized outdoor playground, sandpit, craft areas, mini play kitchens, a baby change area, childproof kitchenettes and ample storage for playgroup resources.

 
The community is about to lose a fantastic asset for young families, and this important support network for young families is being eroded away by government. On the 15th of May the Council will decide whether they will go ahead with this plan. Please help to support us and sign the petition.

 
If you'd like to do more, share this petition online or email the councillors below to let them know how important this centre is to the community.

 
Councillor Provan cprovan@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Simone msimone@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Forshaw mforshaw@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Collier bcollier@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Boyd jboyd@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Johns kjohns@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Nichols dnicholls@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Plibersek rplibersek@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Croucher tcroucher@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Mayor Pesce cpesce@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Steinwell dsteinwall@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor McLean gmclean@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Riad jriad@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Scaysbrook pscaysbrook@ssc.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Simpson stevesimpson@ssc.nsw.gov.au

 



Today: Gymea Bay Playgroup is counting on you

Gymea Bay Playgroup needs your help with “Sutherland Shire Council: Save Gymea Bay Playgroup From Closing”. Join Gymea Bay Playgroup and 780 supporters today.