0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!

On Wednesday 12 September 2018 the Māori Appellate Court of New Zealand quashed the appointment of all 11 Lake Horowhenua Trustees due to an error caused by Judge Doogan in 2016. See the copy of the judgement here:

Judge Doogan formally appointed the 11 trustees as the top 11 polling candidates elected by the beneficial owners during the 2016 Lake trustee elections.

Phillip Taueki objected numerous times to the appointment of the elected trustees with the matter more recently taken to Māori Appellate Court, removing the Trustees from office. The issue is now heading back to the Māori Land Court. Judge Doogan has been replaced by Judge Harvey to consider the
reappointment of the 11 trustees based on the 2016 election results. Philip Taueki objects to the  reappointment of the 11 Trustees as elected.

Please indicate in your comments, if you are a beneficial owner and/or Muaūpoko descent.

This petition seeks the support of beneficial owners for the re-appointment of the 11 trustees elected by beneficial owners in 2016. 

“We the undersigned support the re-appointment of the 11 Lake Horowhenua Trustees that were elected by the beneficial owners in 2016”


Today: Horowhenua Lake Trust is counting on you

Horowhenua Lake Trust needs your help with “SUPPORT OF THE REAPPOINTMENT OF ELECTED HOROWHENUA LAKE TRUSTEES”. Join Horowhenua Lake Trust and 324 supporters today.