MCPS Overcrowding and the SSP

Recent news

County Council Votes against our Schools

In spite of our last-minute petition, the Council voted to approve the SSP as-is. They're content to let enrollment at our schools climb to 120% capacity (in some cases even higher) before taking any action to slow development. Marc Elrich was the only Councilmember to recommend changes, while the rest sat silent. Thank you for your support. And if you're moved to express your disappointment, you can reach them here: Councilmember.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Hucker@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Katz@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov; Councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Katya Marin
5 years ago