Do you want twice as many tax reappraisals on your property?

Do you want twice as many tax reappraisals on your property?

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!
At 500 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Taxpayers of Shelby County started this petition to The Shelby County Commission

The County Executive Committee of the Republican Party of Shelby County voted unanimously to oppose a proposal to change the current four-year tax reappraisal cycle to a two-year cycle. This change is unnecessary, would increase the size and cost of government, would create additional irritation for taxpayers, and would likely result in higher taxes for many.

Do you want your property reappraised every two years instead of every four years? Please call the Democratic County Commissioners and let them know that you do not support the change. Here is their contact information:

eddie.s.jones@shelbycountytn.gov

Michael.Whaley@shelbycountytn.gov

Willie.Brooks@shelbycountytn.gov

Tami.Sawyer@shelbycountytn.gov

Mickell.Lowery@shelbycountytn.gov

Edmund.Ford@shelbycountytn.gov

Reginald.Milton@shelbycountytn.gov

van.turner@shelbycountytn.gov

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!
At 500 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!