'Joint Enterprise': Call for a review of the standard of evidence used to convict

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Gerald Harniman
1 month ago
Time the legal system was reviewed for its bias and sentencing. Since Michael Gove was responsible, just as with Education and the Environment the Justice system is in collapse, hold him to account.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Christopher Collins
1 month ago
Because I like to help as much as possible

Thanks for adding your voice.

Tina Daley
Feb 21, 2021
Transparency of all procedure. Unequivocal evidence required for sentencing.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Belinda Wallace
Dec 17, 2020
'Joint Enterprise' legislation has led has led to massive miscarriages of justice and been disproportionately used against young black men. If we go on like this, our (in) 'justice' system will be as shameful as that in the USA.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Juliet James
Dec 13, 2020
Julie James

Thanks for adding your voice.

Kwame Ibegbuna
Dec 7, 2020
Justice is long overdue. It’s incredibly unfair legislation and must be reviewed immediately

Thanks for adding your voice.

janet benfield
Dec 6, 2020
I am signing because it is so wrong that you can be convicted with out Evidence. It happened to my husband who is a kind caring man. It has ruined his life when he should be enjoying his retirement.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Steven Cockerill
Dec 6, 2020
FAIRNESS FOR ALL WILL IT EVER HAPPEN.

Thanks for adding your voice.

She Dragon
Dec 5, 2020
How can a young person be convicted when they are nowhere near the scene of a crime, but just had someone phone them?
The system once again reveals its total insanity!

Thanks for adding your voice.

Clare SB
Dec 4, 2020
The law needs to change their ways. To sentence someone for X amount of years with NO EVIDENCE is a huge miscarriage of justice to them and their families. It's time for change